I’m very excited to be speaking at my very first Code Camp on March 25th at the Microsoft Sales & Technology Center in Burlington. My session is titled: Connecting Salesforce.com & Office 365 using Microsoft Flow & PowerApps which hopefully is pretty straightforward for what I plan on covering. I am a huge fan of Microsoft Flow and am very excited to have the opportunity to “spread the gospel” of some of the amazing possibilities with this service.

I have always been a little hesitant to speak at Code Camp since I self-identify as being somewhere between a no-code developer and an actual developer. Most of the presenters are hardcore developers and I would be afraid of putting my audience off by not spending my session in Visual Studio. However, I am hoping my topic will resonate with attendees as I’m starting to see lots of organizations move towards Office 365 and there’s a mix of Salesforce.com & Dynamics 365 from a CRM perspective. I am also seeing a surge in data orchestration tools such as IFTT, Microsoft Flow, Zapier, etc. which is a good conversation to have especially when it comes to integrating with custom LOB applications which will require RESTFUL interfaces to enable these tools.

So here’s to an awesome event, and check out the website for more details!
https://www.bostoncodecamp.com/CC27

Leave a Reply

